Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2404 of /home/icsncorg/public_html/dl/includes/

ICSNC Persian School - Background and Recognition

Feb 15, 2012

Dear Friends,

It has been a great honor for me to be part of the ICSNC BOD in past couple of years. I always admired all the hard work and dedication of all the individuals that have been part of this community and supported ICSNC and its different activities, especially the Persian Language School. Here is a brief history of the school:

The first children's ICSNC Persian class started on Oct 31, 1987 at Fredydoun Ahmadi's residence. With Aziza Komeili as its teacher. Unfortunately this class stopped after few months.

The first adult ICSNC Persian class was held on Nov 1, 1987 at Hassan Jafari's residence with Mohammad Ali Bat-haee as its first teacher. These classes later on moved to a church in Cary. Wake Tech College at the time recognized these classes and academic credit was given to those who completed them. These classes were held for two semesters.

Few years later under supervision of Habibeh Ghorbani Berenjian these classes started again in another church in Raleigh. Today Persian school continues its existece with the help of numerous volunteers.

Over the years over 200 children and adults have benefited from these classes. We recognize the efforts and dedication of all of our volunteers, supporting parents and all those who helped with keeping this educational institute alive after all these years. Without these individuals who spent countless hours of their own time without any monetary returns, we have not been able to continue with this effort.

Here are the names of the individuals who had made it happen: (We apologize if we missed any name)

Instructors of these classes were (Alphabetically ordered):
Afsaneh Erfani
Afsaneh Rabiei
Ali Ghaderkhani
Alireza Alavian-Mehr
Amir Pirzadeh
Aziz Komeili
Behshad Noroozi
Fahimeh Alavian-Mehr
Fariba Kamrani
Farideh Lotfi
Farnaz Soheili
Fereshteh Salehi
Freshteh Nassehi
Freydoun Ahmadi Moosavi
Freydoun Naeymi-Rad
Ghodsi Sadeghi
Homeira Rahmatabadi
Iran Lotfi-Luhr
Kimia Kheirkhah
Koroush Manavi
Lori Teymouri
Mahnaz Fathalizadeh
Mahshid Motamed
Mahtab Motahari
Maryam Tabibzadeh
Massi Sanjar
Mohammad Ali Bat-haee
Mojdeh Sartipzadeh
Moujan Khorram
Nahid Sanaei
Nahid Zareian
Najla Kheirkhah
Nazi Ahmadi Kite
Nazi Shabani
Parvaneh Pirzadeh
Parviz Ardeshirpour
Parviz Kavoosi
Parviz Mahoutchian
Reza Ghaderkhani
Roya Rahi
Shahla Miraftab
Shahnaz Lotfi
Shahrokh Erfani
Shahryar Mostashari
Shanoon Sanei
Shohreh Taavoni
Soheila Karimi
Soheila Kermani
Soudabeh Mirblook
Susan Kalantar
Zari Rutter

School Principals were (Alphabetically ordered):
Behshad Noroozi
Farideh Lotfi
Habibeh Ghorbani Berenjian
Hassan Dougani
Nazi Ahmadi Kite
Parviz Mahoutchian

We also like to recognize the support and help of the following who helped with the operation of our classes:
Fariba Bat-haee
Mojtaba Bazzaz
Hamid Davoodi
Mohsen Hajirahim
Saeed Hamzavi

Current volunteers for ICSNC Persian School are;

Operations Committee (alphabetically):
Ali Jamshidi
Azita Sadeghpour Fahim
Bahman Asgharian
Behrooz Mohebbi
Mahdi Fahim
Saeid Pazokian - Chairperson

Curriculum Committee/Volunteer teachers are (alphabetically):
Ensi Aliasghari - Volunteer teacher
Katayoun Tabrizi - Chairperson
Minoo Mohebbi - Volunteer substitute teacher
Mojdeh Sartipzadeh - Volunteer teacher
Shiva Pazokian - Volunteer teacher
Soodabeh Mirblook - Volunteer substitute teacher
We thank these individuals for giving their time and talent to improve our community. We also recognize the Forest Hills Baptist Church and Assad Hashemi on providing the location for Persian classes.

On behalf of ICSNC Board of Directors
Shahrzad Afshinpour
ICSNC president - 2011-2012

Feb 19, 2013

New principle, Ms. Farazeh Mohadjers started to lead the school activities.

Fall 2016

ICSNC Persian School Volunteer Teachers, Fall 2016-Fall 2017:

Dr. Mohammad Ali Bat-haee

Dr. Katayoun Mansouri 

Dr. Saara Mansouri 

Tahmineh Dehnavi

Afrooz Dougani

Soussan Shafeei

Farzaneh Shamasebloo

Azita Ezami

Gilda Sharghinamin

Dr. Sepideh Saeedi Arcangeli